Mindanao Daily News Network’s long-serving editors, talents and loyal employees were honored with special service awards during the 3rd Mindanao Governance and Leadership Excellence Awards on December 29 at Centrio Event Center, Cagayan de Oro City.

MDNN Publisher and CEO Dante M. Sudaria personally awarded the special excellence and service awards to the members of the editorial team and management staff of Mindanao Daily Group of Publications.

MDNN Publisher & CEO Dante Sudario with Publishers’ Awardees & Loyal Employees

Honored with the Outstanding Editor Awards were Allan M. Mediante (Editor-in-Chief, Mindanao Daily News), Nelson Constantino (Editor-in-Chief, BusinessWeek Mindanao), Rene Michael Baños (Editor-in-Chief, Metro Cagayan de Oro Times) and the late Ruel Pelone (Managing Editor, Mindanao Daily News) posthumously.

Mediante was also honored with the Outstanding Media Leadership Award by Sudaria.

The following were also awarded with Outstanding Editorial Services AwardsRuffy Magbanua (Business Development), Jose del Puerto Felicida (Broadcast Education Services), Cris Diaz (Copy Editor), Joel Escol (Online Marketing Promotions), Gerry Gorit (Photojournalist), Felix Santillan Jr. (Creative Production), and Clifford Santillan (Layout Artist).

Mrs Dolly Pelone & son receive the Outstanding Editor Award in behalf of her late husband, Ruel Pelone, former Managing Editor of Mindanao Daily News.

As a commemoration of its first decade of service, the following employees were cited with 10 Years Loyalty Service AwardsAllan Mediante, Nelson Constantino, Felix Santillan Jr., Guillermo Ade, Jose del Puerto Felicilda, Melanie Macaliag, and Rolando Sudaria.

The event was also marked by the relaunch of the Mindanao Daily News Network (MDDN Teleradyo) with the following cited with Outstanding Program Host Awards for sustaining their respective MDDN Teleradyo programs amidst the pandemic: Dr. Janry Colonia (Host, Aksyon Edukasyon) and Dr. Francis Thaise Cimene (Host, Frontiers in Mindanao).

Not the least, the following MDDN Teleradyo program hosts were recognized with Certificates of Appreciation: Jamie Colo (Hot Talks), Allan Mediante & Dr. Manny Jaudian (Kalandrakas), James Hallasgo (Mag Hikay ta Mindanao), Dr. Rose Mary Sudaria (Pretty & Trendy), Ercel Maandig (Rated E), Clifford Jose Roa (Rotary International), Js Espejon Sanchez (Sikat Karon), Alexa Zeta (The Home Show Unlimited), Churchill “DOH” Aguilar (On the Road with DOH), Rene Velez Malferrari (Reaksyon Mo), Mikhail Moreno Racho (Huge Upside), and Regina Wonders & Sam Salingay (Scenes & Music Press).


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.